Happy Birthday, NPHL!

Chris Clegg
NPHL.com Writer

The NPHL turns 66 years old today [November 12]!
On Nov. 12, 1953, The NPHL was officially formed with Peace River, Fairview, Falher and McLennan committing to the league. The entry fee is set at $50 with a $200 performance bond. An 18-game schedule is agreed to which included interlocking with SPHL teams.
The meeting was held at the old Peace River Victory Hotel, which sponsored the Victory Cup, which was awarded to the NPHL champions.
Lee J. Boyd was the first NPHL commissioner [president].