Happy Anniversary, Mr. McAvoy!

Chris Clegg

It was 40 years ago today that Jack McAvoy began serving as NPHL President.
McAvoy took over from Peace River’s Clint Fystro on Sept. 28, 1979.
McAvoy has served every year except for 1986-87 when Wayne Forrester, of High Prairie, served. This will mark McAvoy’s 40th year as NPHL president.
Happy Anniversary, Jack!